Holy Names University
HNU Homepage
Academics

Faculty — Undergraduate

Holy Names University is proud to be home to a diverse and accomplished faculty. Learn about our Graduate Faculty here »

Arts & Humanities

Ann Alderman, PhD

Professor of French and Linguistics and Chair of the Division Arts and Humanities
(510) 436-1316
alderman@hnu.edu

Martivón Galindo, PhD

Professor of Latin American and Latino/a Studies and Director of Study Abroad
(510) 436-1318
galindo@hnu.edu

Sheila Gibson, PhD

Professor of Philosophy
(510) 436-1015
gibson@hnu.edu

Nina Handler, MA

Instructor in English
(510) 436-1178
handler@hnu.edu

Robert Lassalle-Klein, PhD

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
(510) 436-1074
lassalle-klein@hnu.edu

Sophia Park, SNJM, PhD

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and Philosophy
(510) 436-1122
park@hnu.edu

Rick Patrick, MA

Professor of Art
(510) 436-1586
patrick@hnu.edu

Anastasia Prentiss, PhD

Assistant Professor in Communication Studies
(510) 436-1026
prentiss@hnu.edu

Arun Rasiah, PhD

Assistant Professor of Liberal Studies
(510) 436-1135
rasiah@hnu.edu

Daniel Schmidt, PhD

Associate Professor of English
(510) 436-1507
schmidt@hnu.edu

Robert Simons, MFA

Professor of Art
(510) 436-1587
simons@hnu.edu

Laura Truxler, PhD

Co-Chair and Assistant Professor of Integrated Studies Across Cultures
(510) 436-1077
truxler@hnu.edu  

Roberta D’Alois, MFA, MA, Lecturer in English
Shelley Dykstra, MA, Lecturer in Spanish
Marina Segatti, MA, Lecturer in Linguistics


Business

James Stryker, PhD

Chair and Assistant Professor of Business
(510) 436-1205
stryker@hnu.edu

Hector Saez, PhD

MBA Program Director
(510) 436-1622
saez@hnu.edu

Chiu Chen, PhD

Assistant Professor of Marketing
(510) 436-1088
chen@hnu.edu

Helen Xu, PhD

Associate Professor of Finance
(510) 436 -1346
xu@hnu.edu

Neha Dave, MA, Lecturer in Economics
David J. Domeier, CPA, B.A. Lecturer in Accounting
John Hardingm JD, Lecturer in Law
Russell Jacobus, MBA, Lecturer in Accounting
Frank H. Jorden, MBA, Lecturer in Human Resources
Lynn Jones, M.B.A, Lecturer in Business
Maher R. Mankaryous, PhD, Lecturer in Accounting
Augustine J. Ohwobete, MBA, M. Sc., PhD, Lecturer in Business
Gregory Portillo, PhD, Lecturer in Management
Astrid M. Proboll, MBA, Lecturer in Marketing and International
    Business
Lall Ramrattan, PhD, Lecturer in Business
William Sadler, PhD, Adjunct Professor of Business
Donna R. Stoneham, PhD, Lecturer in Business


Math & Science

Vanessa Handley, PhD

Chair of the Division of Math and Science
(510) 436-1471
handley@hnu.edu

Leslie Bach, PhD

Instructor of Biology
(510) 436-1685
bach@hnu.edu

Duygu Demirlioglu, PhD

Associate Professor and Mathematics Program Coordinator
(510) 436-1171
duygu@hnu.edu

Concetta Gomez, PhD

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
(510) 436-1281
cgomez@hnu.edu

Dolores Grunbaum, PhD

Professor of Chemistry
(510) 436-1413
grunbaum@hnu.edu

Michael Limm, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biological Science
(510) 436-1556
limm@hnu.edu

Laura McLaughlin, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biological Science
(510) 436-1525
mclaughlin@hnu.edu  

Julia Smith, PhD

Professor of Biological Science
(510) 436-1055
smith@hnu.edu

Tsze Tsang, PhD

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(510) 436-1091
tsang@hnu.edu

 

Senia Coh, PhD, Lecturer in Physics
Chunmei Li, Instructor in Chemistry
Andrea Salas , MS, Lecturer in Mathematics

 

Music

Steve Hofer, PhD

Assistant Professor and Chair of Music
(510) 436-1244
hofer@hnu.edu

Janos Horvath

Instructor of Music
(510) 436-1052
horvath@hnu.edu


Anne Laskey, MA

Professor of Music
(510) 436-1314
laskey@hnu.edu

 

Nursing

Miki Goodwin, Ph.D, RN, PHN

Associate Professor and Chair of Nursing
(510) 436-1374
Goodwin@hnu.edu

Ruth Ann Terry, RN, MPH

Community Liaison
(510) 436-1305
terry@hnu.edu

Edith Jenkins-Weinrub Ed.D.

Assistant Chair
(510) 436-1551
jenkins-weinrub@hnu.edu

Debora Kilborn, MSN, FNP

Instructor, FNP Program
kilborn@hnu.edu

Maria V. Mangini, PhD

Associate Professor of Nursing
(510) 436-1203
mangini@hnu.edu

Tricia Nwokocha

Instructor of Nursing
(510) 436-1357
nwokocha@hnu.edu

Patresia Thomas, MSN

Instructor of Nursing
(510) 436-1357
pthomas@hnu.edu

 

Triny Ngoc Dam, Lecturer in Nursing
Marcia Canton, Lecturer in Nursing
Karolyn Gomes, RN, MSN


Social Sciences

Martin Lampert, PhD

Professor of Psychology, Chair of the Division of Social Sciences
(510) 436-1532
lampert@hnu.edu

Perri Franskoviak, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychology
(510) 436-1465
franskoviak@hnu.edu

Kate L. Isaacson, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychology
(510) 436-1069
isaacson@hnu.edu

Carina Gallo, PhD

Assistant Professor of Criminology
(510) 436-1337
gallo@hnu.edu

Christine Patrinos,SNJM PhD

Associate Professor of Political Science
(510) 436-1027
patrinos@hnu.edu

Charles Sarno, PhD

Associate Professor of Sociology
(510) 436-1256
sarno@hnu.edu

Chiho Sawada, PhD

Assistant Professor of History
(510) 436-1439
sawada@hnu.edu 

 

 

Learn about our Graduate Faculty here »

▲ Top of Page ▲

Involvement
Learning Communities