Holy Names University
HNU Homepage
Academics

Faculty — Graduate

Holy Names University is proud to be home to a diverse and accomplished faculty. Learn about our Undergraduate Faculty here »

Business Administration

James Stryker, PhD

Chair and Assistant Professor of Business
(510) 436-1205
stryker@hnu.edu

Hector Saez, PhD

MBA Program Director
(510) 436-1622
saez@hnu.edu

Chiu Chen, PhD

Assistant Professor of Marketing
(510) 436-1088
chen@hnu.edu

Helen Xu, PhD

Associate Professor of Finance
(510) 436 -1346
xu@hnu.edu

Neha Dave, MA, Lecturer in Economics
David J. Domeier, CPA, BA Lecturer in Accounting
Russell Jacobus, MBA, Lecturer in Accounting
Frank H. Jorden, MBA, Lecturer in Human Resources
Lynn Jones, M.B.A, Lecturer in Business
Maher R. Mankaryous, PhD, Lecturer in Accounting
Augustine J. Ohwobete, MBA, M. Sc., PhD, Lecturer in Business
Gregory Portillo, PhD, Lecturer in Management
Astrid M. Proboll, MBA, Lecturer in Marketing and International
    Business
William Sadler, PhD, Adjunct Professor of Business
Donna R. Stoneham, PhD, Lecturer in Business


Counseling Psychology

Helen Shoemaker, PhD

Director of Counseling and Forensic Psychology Programs,
Associate Professor of Counseling Psychology
(510) 436-1543
shoemaker@hnu.edu

Felicia Byars

Adjunct Professor
Forensic Psychology
(510) 436-1000
byars@hnu.edu

Perri Franskoviak, PhD

Assistant Professor of Counseling Psychology
(510) 436 - 1465
franskoviak@hnu.edu

Carina Gallo, PhD

Assistant Professor of Criminology
(510) 436-1337
gallo@hnu.edu

Barbara F. Strouzas, MA

Adjunct Professor of Counseling Psychology
(510) 436 - 1000
strouzas@hnu.edu

 

Kate Isaacson, PhD
Brian Kay, PhD
Kenneth Kim, PsyD

Mark Purcell, PsyD Richard Sprott, PhD
Mary Walsh, LMFT


Education

Kitty Kelly Epstein, EdD

Associate Professor of Education
(510) 436-1139
epstein@hnu.edu

Julie Henderson, PhD

Assistant Professor of Education
(510) 436-1053
henderson@hnu.edu

Theodora Maestre, EdD

Professor and Coordinator of the Multiple Subject Credential program
(510) 436-1288
maestre@hnu.edu

Marion Marshall, MS

Associate Professor of Education
(510) 436-1058
marshall@hnu.edu

Kimberly Mayfield, EdD

Associate Professor and Chair of Education

(510) 436-1396
mayfield@hnu.edu

Zaida McCall-Perez, EdD

Associate Professor of Education
Coordinator, Master of Education
Coordinator, BCLAD Authorization for Multiple and Single Subject Credential
510-436-1515
mccall-perez@hnu.edu

 


English—The Writer’s Craft

Daniel Schmidt, PhD

Associate Professor of English
(510) 436-1507
schmidt@hnu.edu

 


Music

Steve Hofer, PhD

Assistant Professor and Chair of Music
(510) 436-1244
hofer@hnu.edu

Anne Laskey, MA

Professor of Music
(510) 436-1314
laskey@hnu.edu


Nursing

Miki Goodwin, PhD, RN, PHN

Associate Professor and Chair of Nursing
Goodwin@hnu.edu

Ruth Ann Terry, RN, MPH

Community Liaison
510-436-1305
terry@hnu.edu

Edith Jenkins-Weinrub EdD

Assistant Chair
(510) 436-1551
jenkins-weinrub@hnu.edu

Debora Kilborn, MSN, FNP

Instructor, FNP Program
kilborn@hnu.edu

Maria V. Mangini, PhD

Associate Professor of Nursing
(510) 436-1203
mangini@hnu.edu

 


Pastoral Ministries

Ann Alderman, PhD

Professor of French and Linguistics and Chair of the Division of Arts and Humanities
(510) 436-1316
alderman@hnu.edu

Robert Lassalle-Klein, PhD

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
(510) 436-1074
lassalle-klein@hnu.edu

Irene Woodward, cfc, PhD

Professor Emerita in Philosophy
Advisor in Pastoral Ministries
(510) 436-1071
woodward@hnu.edu


Sophia Center

James A. Conlon, PhD

Professor and Chair of Culture and Spirituality
(510) 436-1427
conlon@hnu.edu

Sophia Park, SNJM, PhD

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
(510) 436-1122
park@hnu.edu

Lecturers in Culture and Spirituality:

Masankho Banda, MA
Dorothy Donnelly, PhD
Michelle Dwyer
Catherine Firpo, PhD
Carol Lee Flinders, PhD
Barry Friedman, MFT, PhD

Jane Heckathorn, MM
Kim Hermanson, PhD
Rosemary Radford Ruether, PhD
Brian Swimme, PhD
Eric Weiss, PhD

 

Learn about our Undergraduate Faculty here »

▲ Top of Page ▲

Involvement
Learning Communities