Between the Lines


The Editorial Team is pleased to launch the first edition of Between the Lines. The journal was brought to fruition through the unrelenting drive of Belo Cipriani, Holy Names University’s Writer-in-Residence, who worked tirelessly on his vision for over a year. The literary journal is focused on Social Justice which is congruent with Holy Names University’s mission.

We would like to thank our esteemed judges, Daisy Zamora for poetry and Greg Archer for prose. The winner of The Celestine Award is Sandra Wassilie for poetry. The winner of The Anthony Award is J. Weintraub for prose.

In addition to Belo Cipriani, Editor-in-Chief, Andrew Taw is the Poetry Editor and Michelle Morgan is the Prose Editor. We would like to extend a very special thank you to Jesse Loesberg, our uber talented Web Manager.

To read our first issue, please click here.

Listen here for "The Conductor", a poem by Jacqueline Berger, our 2015 Celestine Award Judge, being read by Garrison Keillor on The Writer's Almanac.