Library Hawk Squawk: Student Survey Results, Hours, Closures, Farewells

Here is a summary of our 2014 student library survey. Thanks to the 215 students who participated!

The Cushing Library’s hours for finals,  Commencement closure, and  summer hours are below.

Hours through Finals

  • Wednesday, May 7: 9 am – 11 pm
  • Thursday, May 8: 9 am – 11 pm
  • Friday, May 9: 9 am – 5 pm
  • Saturday, May 10: 10 am – 5 pm
  • Sunday, May 11: 12 noon – 10 pm
  • Monday, May 12: 9 am – 10 pm
  • Tuesday, May 13: 9 am – 10 pm

Commencement Closure: The Library will be CLOSED Wednesday May 14 through Sunday May 18, in support of Commencement. The Library staff are working limited daytime hours, except as Commencement tasks require attention, and are available to meet your needs through midday Friday, May 16 (after which point accessing the library becomes difficult due to the Commencement stage). If you need assistance or have materials to pick up, we are available by phone, email, text, chat, or face-to-face appointment. See our website, http://library.hnu.edu , for contact information.

Summer Hours through June 2014

We reopen Monday, May 19, at noon. Our hours through June:

  • Monday through Thursday, 12 noon – 6 pm
  • Friday & Saturday 12 noon – 5 pm
  • Sunday – closed

Thank you for using the Cushing Library!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>