Holy Names University
HNU Homepage
Office of the President

Liberating the Spirit in Oakland Since 1868 - The Inauguration of William J. Hynes, Ph.D.

HNU President William J. Hynes, Ph.D.

Board of Trustees

  • James D. Falaschi, Chair
    Managing Principal, Jack London Square Partners
  • Steven Borg ’86, MA
    Senior Vice President and Marketing Director,
    California Bank & Trust
  • Steven A. Callaway
    President and CEO, West/Callaway/Stoka, Inc.
  • Cynthia Canning, SNJM ’68, MA
    Co-Director, Next Step Learning Center
  • The Honorable Carol A. Corrigan ’70, JD
    Justice, California Supreme Court
  • Barbara E. Hood ’70, MPA
    President and CEO, Northern California Presbyterian
    Homes & Services, Inc.
  • Alan Hyman, BA
    Chairman of the Board, Fremont Bank
  • Dr. William J. Hynes, PhD
    President, Holy Names University
  • Mary Pat LeRoy, SNJM ’68
  • Maureen (Nikki) Maziasz, BA ’01
    Senior Vice President and Regional Manager (Retired),
    Wells Fargo Bank
  • Bryan R. Parker, JD
    Vice President, Internal Growth, DaVita, Inc.
  • Ann S. Reynolds, MS
    Community Leader
  • Martha E. Rolley, SNJM ’72, EdD
    Director, Professional Development Content, Apple Inc.
  • Ronald V. Rosequist, JD
    Attorney, Reed Smith Crosby Heafey, LLP
  • Kathleen Ross, SNJM, PhD
    President Emerita, Heritage University
  • Gary R. Sitzmann
    Founder and CEO, Sitzmann, Morris, & Lavis, Inc.
  • Loretta Smith, BA ’87
    Community Leader
  • Nicki Jean Thomas, SNJM ’71, MA
    Principal, St. Mary’s School
  • Jayne W. Williams, JD
    Managing Principal, Meyers Nave Professional Law Corp.
  • Agnieszka Winkler
    Founder, The Winkler Group
  • Soraya M. Wright, BA ’86
    Vice President - Global Risk Management, Crisis Management & Business Continuity, The Clorox Company

Emeriti Trustees

  • Neil W. McDaniel
    President, McDaniel & Associates
  • Margaret Mealey ’33
    Executive Director, National Council of Catholic Women
  • James A. Vohs
    Chairman (Retired), Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc.

Former Trustees

  • Mary Brown
    Community Leader
  • Mary Ann Colapietro, SNJM ’69
    Pathways Hospice Chaplain
  • Mary Garvin, SNJM
    Assistant Professor of Religious Studies, Gonzaga University
  • Diane Gilfether ‘63
    Owner/Broker, The Blackhawk Real Estate Co.
  • James P. Kelly
    Chairman, Emerald Packaging, Inc.
  • Margaret Kennedy, SNJM ‘68
    Community Service, CHN
  • Noelle Marie Leca
    Community Leader
  • Jane G. Logan
    Community Leader
  • John L. McDonnell, III
    Principal, McDonnell Law Group
  • Linda Orrick, SNJM ‘67
    Senior Finance Consultant
  • John Protopappas
    Founder, President & CEO, Madison Park Financial Corporation
  • Edwin E. Raphel
    President Edwin E. Raphel & Company
  • Chad Schneller
    Co-Founder, Chairman & CEO, Financial Ideas, Inc.
  • Sally Slyngstad, SNJM ‘71
  • Margaret Spiller, SNJM ‘65
    Educational Technology Coordinator, Ramona Convent Secondary School
  • Cora M. Tellez
    CEO, Sterling Self Insurance Administration, Inc.
  • Mary E. Tracy, SNJM
    President, Eastside Catholic School
  • Marianne Viani, SNJM ‘66
    Charge of Accreditation Process, WCEA Commissioner
  • Daniel A. Whalen
    President, The Whalen Family Foundation


Office of the President
3500 Mountain Blvd.
Oakland, CA 94619
Phone: (510) 436-1520

Entrepreneurship Speaker Series

HNU's Mission and Vision